Logo ecsa energy 300x

ECSA ENERGY: GENERAL SALES AND SUPPLY CONDITIONS

 

1. Validity and closure of the GCC and the Contract

 

1.1       The following General Contract Conditions (GCC) govern the modalities and conditions of sales and supply of products sold by ECSA Energy SA, Balerna (hereinafter the “Seller”) and constitute an integral part of the sales and supply contract (hereinafter “Contract”) finalised with the client (hereinafter “Buyer”). The version of GCC applicable to the Contract are those in force at the date of the order itself.

1.2       These GCC are binding in the event they are declared applicable in the offer or in the order confirmation. Buyer Conditions with different content are valid only if accepted by the Seller.

1.3       The Contract shall be considered stipulated once the Seller, after an order arrives, has confirmed the acceptance in writing or once an invoice has been issued.

1.4       The Contract replaces any previous offer, correspondence, declaration of intent, or any other form of written or oral communication.

1.5       The written consent of the parties is necessary for any amendments made to this Contract. Consent may also be given by electronic transmission (i.e. telefax, documents scanned and sent by e-mail) of the amendment to the Contract accompanied by a legally valid signature.

 

2. Object of supply

 

2.1       With regards to the object of supply, the order confirmation is decisive. Services not mentioned in the order confirmation shall be calculated separately.

2.2       The weight measured on the Seller’s premises shall be considered the determining weight of the merchandise object of the Contract.

2.3       Special conditions and delivery terms must be agreed upon in advance by the two parties and accepted in writing by the Seller.

 

3. Prescriptions of usage

 

Usage of supplied merchandise is beyond the Seller’s control and in any event is the exclusive responsibility of the Buyer.

 

4. Price

 

4.1       Prices shall be considered net, inclusive of packaging, of all ancillary costs such as carriage, insurance, import and export authorisation, if not otherwise specified in writing.

4.2       Expenses for transportation, duty, levy and taxes are the responsibility of the Buyer.

4.3       Should any tax increases, new taxes, incentivisation charges, fees or other taxes of public law come into force between the time the contract is entered and the supply, the sale price will be adjusted and the buyer will pay the difference. Additional costs linked to adjusting quality as a result of stricter environmental protection laws or adjustment to new combustion techniques are to be borne by the buyer.

4.4       If the quantity effectively supplied in each delivery and unloading area should be more than 10% lower than the ordered amount because of available storage capacity in the tank, the Seller is authorised to charge the price of the category of quantity actually supplied, with value date of the same day the contract become valid or of the next agreement.

 

5. Terms of payment

 

5.1       When not otherwise specified by the Contract, price becomes collectable with the transmission of possession of the object sold to the Buyer.

5.2       Obligation to pay is fulfilled when the amount of the invoice is made available in the Buyer’s account, without any deduction. Bank commissions shall be charged to the Buyer.

5.3       The Seller reserves the right to ask for information on the solvency of the Buyer and to ask for advance payment or payment in cash on delivery.

5.4       Stipulated payment deadlines must be honoured, even in the case foreseen by art. 11 of this Contract. Compensation on the part of the Buyer is excluded.

5.5       In the event that payment deadlines are exceeded, the sale price will become interest-bearing without further notice. Arrears interest per year will be requested at 4% greater than the Swiss National Bank’s rate of discount, and in any event not lower than 8%.

5.6       When the sold item is delivered prior to payment, and the Buyer is in arrears with payment of the sale price, the Seller may back out of the Contract.

5.7       In the event of default of payment, the Seller is authorised to withhold further supplies and to request further guaranties the Seller deems appropriate, including advance payment. Furthermore, all the Seller’s rights derived from the business relationship become immediately collectable. For all other affairs, all the Seller’s rights are expressly reserved. If the Buyer is in arrears with payment, the Seller is authorised to back out of the contract even without conceding deferment of payment.

 

6. Supply area

 

6.1.      For legal and for technical safety reasons, at the time of delivery the Seller must have free access to the storage tank and to the measurement installations.

Access to the unloading area must be adequately and legally possible.

6.2.      The Buyer shall bear the additional costs for filling extra tank facilities that he failed to inform the Seller of upon entering the contract, for difficult deliveries that require more time and bigger logistics effort, for supplies that need more than 50 m of fuel line or require the Seller to provide an additional member of staff to help. Supplies with a fuel line longer than 60 m are possible only if a prior agreement is made.

6.3.      If unloading is not possible because legal requirements are not met, the buyer will pay for the resulting logistics and transport expenses.

6.4       Upon ordering, the Buyer guarantees that the storage tank and the level measurement device are in perfect working order and comply fully with the laws in force, in particular with the federal laws for groundwater protection and with Swiss Canton laws. The buyer also confirms in particular that he has fulfilled all the obligations required by the law.

The Seller declines all responsibility for any damage caused directly or indirectly from the leakage of fuel and combustible material as a result of the faulty condition of the Buyer’s facility.

 

 

 

7. Retention of ownership

 

7.1       The Seller reserves the right of ownership of supplied merchandise up to total payment of the merchandise.

7.2       The Buyer authorises the Seller to proceed, at the expense of the applicant, with registration of the retention of ownership in the appropriate public register.

7.3       In compliance with all regulations protecting the Seller’s property, the Buyer is required to immediately communicate to the Seller any change in domicile or legal residence.

 

8. Terms of delivery

 

8.1       Terms of delivery commence as soon as the Contract is stipulated, and the Seller has the merchandise on premises and all official formalities have been fulfilled such as import authorisation, payment, etc. 

8.2       The Buyer has no right to be awarded damages or the annulment of the Contract due to delays in supply.

 

9. Profits and risks

 

9.1       Profits and risks are transferred to the Buyer when the merchandise reaches the Buyer at the latest.

9.2       Should shipment be delayed or become impossible due to causes chargeable to the Buyer, the merchandise shall be stored at the responsibility, risk and expense of the Buyer.

 

10. Complaints

 

10.1     The Buyer must verify that the delivered merchandise is in perfect condition and suitable to the foreseen use.

10.2     Complaints regarding quality, quantity and price must be presented in writing to the Seller immediately, within 8 days from receiving the merchandise at the latest.

10.3     Should there be a dispute regarding the quality of the product the 2 parties (Seller and Buyer) will perform their own tests on the samples taken.

            Claims made by the Buyer will be considered valid only in the presence of analyses on product quality performed on representative and sealed samples by a recognised and certified laboratory.

            If the results of the analyses differ and the parties do not reach an agreement, law ISO 4259 shall apply.

10.4     If the Buyer neglects to inspect the condition of the merchandise or notify immediately the Seller regarding any defects, the sold item shall be considered accepted even with respect to said defects, relieving the Seller of any responsibility.

10.5     In the event of well-founded and regularly presented complaints, the Seller shall, at its discretion, replace the merchandise that has proven to be defective or rectify the defect as soon as possible. The replaced merchandise becomes the Seller’s property.

10.6     The entity of claims for damages due to defects, lacking quantities or unintentional violation of ancillary obligations, are limited to the value of the supplied merchandise. Other claims are to be excluded, in particular with regards to further indirect damages not caused by the merchandise itself (third party liability insurance for products).

 

11. Force Majeure

 

The Seller shall not respond for non-fulfilment of contractual obligations due to events of force majeure. Force majeure refers to obstacles beyond the Seller’s control, regardless of whether they occur on the premises of the Seller, the Buyer or a third party. Said obstacles include epidemics, mobilizations, wars, uprising, accidents, labour unrest, delay or incorrect supplies of necessary merchandise, shortage of raw materials, measures taken by the authorities, natural events.

 

12. Privacy

 

From the moment of your approval, the data that is necessary for stipulation or handling of a contract could be exchanged with public authorities or companies, if and to the extent it is indispensable for credit information or the dispatching of the contract.

 

13. Partial invalidity

 

Should single clauses of these GCC be completely or partially invalid, it does not compromise the effectiveness of the remaining clauses, or rather the remaining parts of said clauses and the contract’s validity. The invalid rule is considered replaced by the valid rule that is as close as possible to the economic goals and significance of the invalid rule.

 

14. Place of performance, competent court and applicable law

 

14.1     All legal relationships existing between Buyer and Seller are subject to Swiss law.

14.2     The place of performance and exclusive competent court for all types of proceedings, as well as place of execution (the latter only for customers with foreign residence) is Mendrisio (Switzerland). However, the Seller has the right to summon the Buyer to the competent court of his place of residence, or to any other competent court of his choosing.

 

> Download <

ECSA Chemicals AG
Burgauerstrasse 17
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 

T. +41582119100
F. +41582119101

CHE-103.950.878

ECSA Maintenance AG
Burgauerstrasse 17 
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119300
F. +41582119301

CHE-480.131.332

ECSA Energy SA
Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119500
F. +41582119501

CHE-356.953.942

ECSA ITALIA Srl Società
con Unico Socio
Via Lavoratori Autobianchi 1 
I-20832 Desio (MB)
(Stabile n. 15 - Polo Tecnologico della Brianza)

T. +39 0362 625 421
F. +39 0362 304 361

P.IVA IT00222470130

Codice destinatario: C1QQYZR

Porta Ticino Easy Stop SA
Via San Giorgio 37
CH-6877 Coldrerio

T. +41582119910
F. +41582119911

CHE-477.597.888

Stalvedro Easy Stop SA
A2, CH- 6780 Airolo

T. +41582119950

CHE-315.206.664

This website uses its own cookies and reserves the right to use third-party cookies to guarantee the website’s function and to take browsing choices into account. For more details and to learn about how to withdraw consent to the use of all or some cookies, please read the Cookie Policy. By accessing any element under this banner, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

Logo ecsa energy 300x

ECSA ENERGY: ALLGEMEINE VERKAUFS- UND LIEFERBEDINGUNGEN

 

1. Gültigkeit und Abschluss der Allgemeinen Vertragsbedingungen und des Vertrages

 

1.1       Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Vertragsbedingungen (AVB) regeln die Modalitäten und die Bedingungen für den Verkauf und die Lieferung der von der ECSA Energy SA, Balerna (nachfolgend ″Lieferant″) vermarkteten Produkte und stellen einen integrierenden Bestandteil des mit dem Kunden (nachfolgend ″Besteller″) abgeschlossenen Vertrages (in der Folge ″Vertrag″) dar. Anwendbar sind die im Zeitpunkt der Bestellung geltenden AVB.

1.2       Vorliegende AVB sind verbindlich, sofern sie in der Offerte oder in der Bestellungsbestätigung als anwendbar erklärt werden. Anders lautende Bedingungen des Bestellers haben nur Gültigkeit, wenn diese vom Lieferanten akzeptiert worden sind.

1.3       Der Liefervertrag gilt als abgeschlossen, wenn der Lieferant nach Eingang einer Bestellung deren Annahme schriftlich oder durch Rechnungsstellung bestätigt hat.

1.4       Der Vertrag ersetzt jegliches vorausgehende Angebot, Korrespondenz, Absichtserklärung oder andere mündliche oder schriftliche Mitteilung.

1.5       Für allfällige Änderungen des vorliegenden Vertrages ist die schriftliche Zustimmung beider Parteien notwendig. Die Zustimmung kann auch durch elektronische Übermittlung (z.B. Telefax, eingescannte und über E-Mail zugesandte Unterlagen) der Vertragsänderung, versehen mit der rechtsgültigen Unterschrift, abgegeben werden.

 

2. Gegenstand der Lieferung

 

2.1       Für den Gegenstand der Lieferung ist die Bestellungsbestätigung massgebend. Darin nicht enthaltene Leistungen werden besonders berechnet.

2.2       Als massgebendes Gewicht der vertraglichen Ware gilt das im Werk des Lieferanten festgestellte Gewicht.

2.3       Besondere Lieferbedingungen und Liefertermine müssen vorgängig durch die Parteien vereinbart und vom Lieferanten schriftlich angenommen werden.

 

3. Vorschriften am Bestimmungsort

 

Die Verwendung der Lieferung erfolgt ausserhalb der Kontrollmöglichkeiten des Lieferanten und liegt in jedem Fall ausschliesslich im Verantwortungsbereich des Bestellers.

 

4. Preis

 

4.1       Die Preise verstehen sich netto inklusive Verpackung, sämtliche Nebenkosten wie Fracht, Versicherung, Ausfuhr- und Einfuhrbewilligungen, wenn vertraglich nicht anders geregelt.

4.2       Der Besteller hat die Transportkosten und alle Arten von Steuern, Abgaben und Gebühren zu tragen.

4.3       Falls Preiserhöhungen oder neuen Abgaben auftreten, Lenkungsabgaben, Gebühren oder andere öffentlich-rechtliche Abgaben, die in der Zeitperiode zwischen Vertragsabschluss und Lieferung gültig werden, wird der Verkaufspreis zu Lasten des Käufers angepasst. Zusätzliche Kosten für eine Qualitätsangleichung aufgrund einer Verschärfung der Umweltschutzbestimmungen oder aufgrund einer Angleichung an neue Verbrennungstechniken gehen zu Lasten des Käufers.

4.4       Falls die effektiv gelieferte Menge pro Lieferung und Entladeort die bestellte Menge aufgrund der effektiv verfügbaren Zisternenkapazität um mehr als 10% unterschreiten sollte, ist der Verkäufer dazu berechtigt, den Preis der Warenklasse für die effektiv gelieferte Menge abzurechnen, der am Tag des Vertragsabschlusses gültig war oder nachfolgender Vereinbarung.

 

5. Zahlungsbedingungen

 

5.1       Soweit es der Vertrag nicht anders vorsieht, wird der Kaufpreis mit dem Besitzübergang der Ware auf den Besteller fällig.

5.2       Die Zahlungspflicht ist erfüllt, sofern der Rechnungsbetrag ohne jeden Abzug auf einem Konto des Lieferanten frei verfügbar ist. Bankspesen gehen zu Lasten des Bestellers.

5.3       Der Verkäufer reserviert sich das Recht, Auskunft über die Käufersolvenz einzuholen und auf eine Vorauszahlung oder Barzahlung gegen Lieferung zu bestehen.

5.4       Die vereinbarten Zahlungstermine sind auch im Falle von Art. 11 einzuhalten. Jegliche Verrechnung mit Gegenforderungen des Bestellers ist ausgeschlossen.

5.5       Bei Überschreitung der Zahlungsfrist können, auch ohne besondere Mahnung, Zinsen berechnet werden. Die Verzugszinsen liegen p.a. 4% über dem jeweiligen Diskontsatz der Schweizerischen Nationalbank, jedoch nicht unter 8%.

5.6       Ist die verkaufte Ware gegen Barbezahlung zu liefern und gerät der Besteller mit der Bezahlung des Kaufpreises in Verzug, so ist der Lieferant berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

5.7       Bei Zahlungsrückstand ist der Lieferant berechtigt, weitere Lieferungen zurückzuhalten und die weitere Erfüllung von ihm geeignet erscheinenden Sicherheiten, einschliesslich Vorauszahlung, abhängig zu machen. Ausserdem werden sämtliche Ansprüche des Lieferanten aus der Geschäftsverbindung sofort fällig. Im Übrigen bleiben sämtliche Rechte des Lieferanten ausdrücklich vorbehalten. Insbesondere ist der Lieferant im Falle des Verzugs des Bestellers berechtigt, auch ohne Nachfristenansetzung, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

 

6. Auslieferungsort

 

6.1.      Aus gesetzlichen Gründen und aufgrund technischer Sicherheitsaspekte muss der Verkäufer bei der Entladung freien Zugang zur Zisterne und den Messinstrumenten besitzen.

Der Zugang zum Entladeort muss angemessen und legal möglich sein.

6.2.      Der Käufer trägt alle zusätzlichen Kosten für: das Auffüllen weiterer Zisternenanlagen, die von ihm beim Vertragsabschluss nicht angegeben wurden, schwer zugänglichen Entlademöglichkeiten, die zusätzlichen Zeit- und Logistikaufwand verursachen, Lieferungen mit mehr als 50 m Zufuhrleitung, die Zurverfügungstellung einer weiteren Hilfskraft außer dem Verkäufer. Lieferungen mit einem Einsatz von mehr als 60 m Zufuhrleitung können nur nach vorherigem Kostenvoranschlag erfolgen.

6.3.      Sollte ein Entladen aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorgaben nicht möglich sein, trägt der Käufer die entstandenen Transport- und Logistikkosten.

6.4       Durch seine Bestellung versichert der Käufer, dass der technische Zustand der Zisterne und des Pegelmessinstruments in ordnungsgemäßem Zustand ist und allen gesetzlichen Vorschriften entspricht, insbesondere in Bezug auf den eidgenössischen und den kantonalen Grundwasserschutz. Derselbe bestätigt insbesondere die Erfüllung aller gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Maßnahmen.

Der Verkäufer übernimmt keine Verantwortung für jeglichen Schaden, der durch ein direktes oder indirektes Austreten von Brenn- und Kraftstoffen infolge eines Defekts der Anlage des Käufers entsteht.

 

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt

 

7.1       Der Lieferant behält sich das Eigentum an seiner Lieferung bis zu ihrer vollständigen Bezahlung vor.

7.2       Der Besteller ermächtigt den Lieferanten, die Eintragung im amtlichen Register auf Kosten des Bestellers vornehmen zu lassen.

7.3       Der Besteller ist verpflichtet, jederzeit bei denjenigen Massnahmen hinzuwirken, die zum Schutz des Eigentums des Lieferanten erforderlich sind und Domizil- resp. Sitzwechsel dem Lieferanten unverzüglich zu melden.

 

8. Lieferfrist

 

8.1       Die Lieferfrist beginnt, sobald der Vertrag abgeschlossen ist, der Lieferant über die Ware in seinem Werk verfügt und sämtliche behördliche Formalitäten wie Einfuhr- und Zahlungsbewilligungen usw. eingeholt sind. 

8.2       Der Besteller hat keinen Anspruch auf Schadenersatz oder Auflösung des Vertrages wegen Verspätung der Lieferung.

 

9. Nutzen und Gefahr

 

9.1       Nutzen und Gefahr gehen spätestens bei der Ankunft der Ware beim Besteller auf diesen über.

9.2       Wird der Versand aus den in Art. 1.2 genannten Gründen verzögert oder verunmöglicht, so wird die Lieferung auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Bestellers gelagert.

 

10. Beanstandungen

 

10.1     Der Besteller hat zu prüfen, ob die gelieferte Ware einwandfrei und für den vorgesehenen Einsatz geeignet ist.

10.2     Beanstandungen hinsichtlich Beschaffenheit, Menge oder Preis, sind unverzüglich spätestens 8 Tage nach Erhalt der Ware, schriftlich dem Lieferanten anzuzeigen.

10.3     Im Fall einer Beanstandung der Produktqualität gehen beide Parteien (Käufer und Verkäufer) mit eigenen Beweissicherungen aufgrund entnommener Prüfmuster vor.

            Eine Beanstandung durch den Käufer ist nur gültig in Verbindung mit einer von einem zertifizierten und anerkannten Labor ausgeführten Analyse der Produktqualität anhand repräsentativer und versiegelter Prüfmuster.

            Sollten sich die Analyseresultate unterscheiden und die Parteien keinen Vergleich erzielen, tritt die Norm ISO 4259 in Kraft.

10.4     Unterlässt der Besteller die Prüfung des Zustandes der erhaltenen Ware oder die unverzügliche Mitteilung von allfälligen Beanstandungen, gilt die verkaufte Ware auch hinsichtlich dieser Mängel als genehmigt und es entfällt für den Lieferanten jegliche Haftung.

10.5     Bei ordnungsgemäss angezeigten und begründeten Beanstandungen, verpflichtet sich der Lieferant, nachgewiesen mangelhafte Ware so rasch als möglich nach seiner Wahl zu ersetzen oder nachzubessern. Ersetzte Ware wird Eigentum des Lieferanten.

10.6     Schadenersatzansprüche auf Grund von Mängeln, Fehlmengen oder schuldhaften Verletzung von Nebenpflichten sind der Höhe nach auf den Wert der gelieferten Ware beschränkt. Weitere Ansprüche, insbesondere solche auf Ersatz weitergehender Schäden, die nicht an der Ware selbst entstanden sind, sind ausgeschlossen (Produktehaftplichtversicherung).

 

11. Höhere Gewalt

 

Der Lieferant haftet nicht für die durch Ereignisse höherer Gewalt bedingte Nichterfüllung der Vertragesverpflichtungen. Höhere Gewalt sind alle Hindernisse, die ausserhalb des Willens des Lieferanten liegen, ungeachtet dessen, ob sie bei ihm, beim Besteller oder bei einem Dritten entstehen. Solche Hindernisse sind beispielsweise Epidemien, Mobilmachung, Krieg, Aufruhr, Unfälle, Arbeitskonflikte, verspätete oder fehlerhafte Zulieferung der nötigen Ware, Knappheit von Rohstoffen, behördliche Massnahmen, Naturereignisse.

 

12. Datenschutz

 

Dazu gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus, dass wir Daten, die für den Abschluss oder die Abwicklung eines Vertrages notwendig sind, mit den Behörden oder Unternehmen austauschen dürfen, sofern und soweit dies für Kreditauskünfte oder die Vertragsabwicklung erforderlich ist.

 

13. Teilnichtigkeit

 

Sollten einzelne Klauseln dieser AVB ganz oder teilweise ungültig sein, so berührt das die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Klauseln bzw. der übrigen Teile solcher Klauseln und die Gültigkeit des Vertrages nicht. Eine unwirksame Regelung gilt als durch eine solche Regelung ersetzt, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der unwirksamen Regelung am nächsten kommt und wirksam ist.

 

14. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

 

14.1     Alle zwischen Besteller und Lieferanten bestehenden Rechtsbeziehungen unterstehen schweizerischem Recht.

14.2     Erfüllungsort, ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für alle Verfahrensarten sowie Betreibungsort (letzteres jedoch nur für Besteller mit ausländischem Wohnsitz) ist Mendrisio (Schweiz). Der Lieferant hat aber auch das Recht, den Besteller beim zuständigen Gericht seines Wohnsitzes oder bei jedem anderen zuständigen Gericht nach seiner Wahl zu belangen.

 

> Download <

ECSA Chemicals AG
Burgauerstrasse 17
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 

T. +41582119100
F. +41582119101

CHE-103.950.878

ECSA Maintenance AG
Burgauerstrasse 17 
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119300
F. +41582119301

CHE-480.131.332

ECSA Energy SA
Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119500
F. +41582119501

CHE-356.953.942

ECSA ITALIA Srl Società
con Unico Socio
Via Lavoratori Autobianchi 1 
I-20832 Desio (MB)
(Stabile n. 15 - Polo Tecnologico della Brianza)

T. +39 0362 625 421
F. +39 0362 304 361

P.IVA IT00222470130

Codice destinatario: C1QQYZR

Porta Ticino Easy Stop SA
Via San Giorgio 37
CH-6877 Coldrerio

T. +41582119910
F. +41582119911

CHE-477.597.888

Stalvedro Easy Stop SA
A2, CH- 6780 Airolo

T. +41582119950

CHE-315.206.664

Diese Website verwendet eigene Cookies und behält sich das Recht vor, auch Drittanbieter-Cookies zu verwenden, um den Betrieb und die Funktionsweise der Website zu gewährleisten und Navigationsvorlieben zu berücksichtigen. Für weitere Informationen zu den Cookies und um zu erfahren, wie man die Zustimmung zu allen oder nur einigen Cookies verweigern kann, können Sie die Cookie-Politik unter folgendem Link einsehen: Cookie-Politik. Durch den Zugriff auf ein beliebiges Element unter diesem Banner stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr erfahren