Logo ecsa energy 300x

ECSA ENERGY: GENERAL SALES AND SUPPLY CONDITIONS

 

1. Validity and closure of the GCC and the Contract

 

1.1       The following General Contract Conditions (GCC) govern the modalities and conditions of sales and supply of products sold by ECSA Energy SA, Balerna (hereinafter the “Seller”) and constitute an integral part of the sales and supply contract (hereinafter “Contract”) finalised with the client (hereinafter “Buyer”). The version of GCC applicable to the Contract are those in force at the date of the order itself.

1.2       These GCC are binding in the event they are declared applicable in the offer or in the order confirmation. Buyer Conditions with different content are valid only if accepted by the Seller.

1.3       The Contract shall be considered stipulated once the Seller, after an order arrives, has confirmed the acceptance in writing or once an invoice has been issued.

1.4       The Contract replaces any previous offer, correspondence, declaration of intent, or any other form of written or oral communication.

1.5       The written consent of the parties is necessary for any amendments made to this Contract. Consent may also be given by electronic transmission (i.e. telefax, documents scanned and sent by e-mail) of the amendment to the Contract accompanied by a legally valid signature.

 

2. Object of supply

 

2.1       With regards to the object of supply, the order confirmation is decisive. Services not mentioned in the order confirmation shall be calculated separately.

2.2       The weight measured on the Seller’s premises shall be considered the determining weight of the merchandise object of the Contract.

2.3       Special conditions and delivery terms must be agreed upon in advance by the two parties and accepted in writing by the Seller.

 

3. Prescriptions of usage

 

Usage of supplied merchandise is beyond the Seller’s control and in any event is the exclusive responsibility of the Buyer.

 

4. Price

 

4.1       Prices shall be considered net, inclusive of packaging, of all ancillary costs such as carriage, insurance, import and export authorisation, if not otherwise specified in writing.

4.2       Expenses for transportation, duty, levy and taxes are the responsibility of the Buyer.

4.3       Should any tax increases, new taxes, incentivisation charges, fees or other taxes of public law come into force between the time the contract is entered and the supply, the sale price will be adjusted and the buyer will pay the difference. Additional costs linked to adjusting quality as a result of stricter environmental protection laws or adjustment to new combustion techniques are to be borne by the buyer.

4.4       If the quantity effectively supplied in each delivery and unloading area should be more than 10% lower than the ordered amount because of available storage capacity in the tank, the Seller is authorised to charge the price of the category of quantity actually supplied, with value date of the same day the contract become valid or of the next agreement.

 

5. Terms of payment

 

5.1       When not otherwise specified by the Contract, price becomes collectable with the transmission of possession of the object sold to the Buyer.

5.2       Obligation to pay is fulfilled when the amount of the invoice is made available in the Buyer’s account, without any deduction. Bank commissions shall be charged to the Buyer.

5.3       The Seller reserves the right to ask for information on the solvency of the Buyer and to ask for advance payment or payment in cash on delivery.

5.4       Stipulated payment deadlines must be honoured, even in the case foreseen by art. 11 of this Contract. Compensation on the part of the Buyer is excluded.

5.5       In the event that payment deadlines are exceeded, the sale price will become interest-bearing without further notice. Arrears interest per year will be requested at 4% greater than the Swiss National Bank’s rate of discount, and in any event not lower than 8%.

5.6       When the sold item is delivered prior to payment, and the Buyer is in arrears with payment of the sale price, the Seller may back out of the Contract.

5.7       In the event of default of payment, the Seller is authorised to withhold further supplies and to request further guaranties the Seller deems appropriate, including advance payment. Furthermore, all the Seller’s rights derived from the business relationship become immediately collectable. For all other affairs, all the Seller’s rights are expressly reserved. If the Buyer is in arrears with payment, the Seller is authorised to back out of the contract even without conceding deferment of payment.

 

6. Supply area

 

6.1.      For legal and for technical safety reasons, at the time of delivery the Seller must have free access to the storage tank and to the measurement installations.

Access to the unloading area must be adequately and legally possible.

6.2.      The Buyer shall bear the additional costs for filling extra tank facilities that he failed to inform the Seller of upon entering the contract, for difficult deliveries that require more time and bigger logistics effort, for supplies that need more than 50 m of fuel line or require the Seller to provide an additional member of staff to help. Supplies with a fuel line longer than 60 m are possible only if a prior agreement is made.

6.3.      If unloading is not possible because legal requirements are not met, the buyer will pay for the resulting logistics and transport expenses.

6.4       Upon ordering, the Buyer guarantees that the storage tank and the level measurement device are in perfect working order and comply fully with the laws in force, in particular with the federal laws for groundwater protection and with Swiss Canton laws. The buyer also confirms in particular that he has fulfilled all the obligations required by the law.

The Seller declines all responsibility for any damage caused directly or indirectly from the leakage of fuel and combustible material as a result of the faulty condition of the Buyer’s facility.

 

 

 

7. Retention of ownership

 

7.1       The Seller reserves the right of ownership of supplied merchandise up to total payment of the merchandise.

7.2       The Buyer authorises the Seller to proceed, at the expense of the applicant, with registration of the retention of ownership in the appropriate public register.

7.3       In compliance with all regulations protecting the Seller’s property, the Buyer is required to immediately communicate to the Seller any change in domicile or legal residence.

 

8. Terms of delivery

 

8.1       Terms of delivery commence as soon as the Contract is stipulated, and the Seller has the merchandise on premises and all official formalities have been fulfilled such as import authorisation, payment, etc. 

8.2       The Buyer has no right to be awarded damages or the annulment of the Contract due to delays in supply.

 

9. Profits and risks

 

9.1       Profits and risks are transferred to the Buyer when the merchandise reaches the Buyer at the latest.

9.2       Should shipment be delayed or become impossible due to causes chargeable to the Buyer, the merchandise shall be stored at the responsibility, risk and expense of the Buyer.

 

10. Complaints

 

10.1     The Buyer must verify that the delivered merchandise is in perfect condition and suitable to the foreseen use.

10.2     Complaints regarding quality, quantity and price must be presented in writing to the Seller immediately, within 8 days from receiving the merchandise at the latest.

10.3     Should there be a dispute regarding the quality of the product the 2 parties (Seller and Buyer) will perform their own tests on the samples taken.

            Claims made by the Buyer will be considered valid only in the presence of analyses on product quality performed on representative and sealed samples by a recognised and certified laboratory.

            If the results of the analyses differ and the parties do not reach an agreement, law ISO 4259 shall apply.

10.4     If the Buyer neglects to inspect the condition of the merchandise or notify immediately the Seller regarding any defects, the sold item shall be considered accepted even with respect to said defects, relieving the Seller of any responsibility.

10.5     In the event of well-founded and regularly presented complaints, the Seller shall, at its discretion, replace the merchandise that has proven to be defective or rectify the defect as soon as possible. The replaced merchandise becomes the Seller’s property.

10.6     The entity of claims for damages due to defects, lacking quantities or unintentional violation of ancillary obligations, are limited to the value of the supplied merchandise. Other claims are to be excluded, in particular with regards to further indirect damages not caused by the merchandise itself (third party liability insurance for products).

 

11. Force Majeure

 

The Seller shall not respond for non-fulfilment of contractual obligations due to events of force majeure. Force majeure refers to obstacles beyond the Seller’s control, regardless of whether they occur on the premises of the Seller, the Buyer or a third party. Said obstacles include epidemics, mobilizations, wars, uprising, accidents, labour unrest, delay or incorrect supplies of necessary merchandise, shortage of raw materials, measures taken by the authorities, natural events.

 

12. Privacy

 

From the moment of your approval, the data that is necessary for stipulation or handling of a contract could be exchanged with public authorities or companies, if and to the extent it is indispensable for credit information or the dispatching of the contract.

 

13. Partial invalidity

 

Should single clauses of these GCC be completely or partially invalid, it does not compromise the effectiveness of the remaining clauses, or rather the remaining parts of said clauses and the contract’s validity. The invalid rule is considered replaced by the valid rule that is as close as possible to the economic goals and significance of the invalid rule.

 

14. Place of performance, competent court and applicable law

 

14.1     All legal relationships existing between Buyer and Seller are subject to Swiss law.

14.2     The place of performance and exclusive competent court for all types of proceedings, as well as place of execution (the latter only for customers with foreign residence) is Mendrisio (Switzerland). However, the Seller has the right to summon the Buyer to the competent court of his place of residence, or to any other competent court of his choosing.

 

> Download <

ECSA Chemicals AG
Burgauerstrasse 17
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 

T. +41582119100
F. +41582119101

CHE-103.950.878

ECSA Maintenance AG
Burgauerstrasse 17 
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119300
F. +41582119301

CHE-480.131.332

ECSA Energy SA
Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119500
F. +41582119501

CHE-356.953.942

ECSA ITALIA Srl Società
con Unico Socio
Via Lavoratori Autobianchi 1 
I-20832 Desio (MB)
(Stabile n. 15 - Polo Tecnologico della Brianza)

T. +39 0362 625 421
F. +39 0362 304 361

P.IVA IT00222470130

Codice destinatario: C1QQYZR

Porta Ticino Easy Stop SA
Via San Giorgio 37
CH-6877 Coldrerio

T. +41582119910
F. +41582119911

CHE-477.597.888

Stalvedro Easy Stop SA
A2, CH- 6780 Airolo

T. +41582119950

CHE-315.206.664

This website uses its own cookies and reserves the right to use third-party cookies to guarantee the website’s function and to take browsing choices into account. For more details and to learn about how to withdraw consent to the use of all or some cookies, please read the Cookie Policy. By accessing any element under this banner, you agree to the use of cookies. Learn more

Logo ecsa energy 300x

ECSA ENERGY: CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE ET DE FOURNITURE

 

1. Validité et conclusion des CGC et du Contrat

 

1.1       Les présentes Conditions Générales du Contrat (CGC) régissent les modalités et les conditions de vente et de fourniture des produits commercialisés par ECSA Energy SA, Balerna (ci-après dénommé “Vendeur”) et font partie intégrante du contrat de vente et de fourniture (ci-après dénommé “Contrat”) passé avec le client (ci-après dénommé “Acheteur”). La version des CGC applicables au Contrat correspondent à celles en vigueur à la date de la commande en question.

1.2       Les présentes CGC sont contraignantes si elles sont déclarées applicables dans l’offre ou dans la confirmation de commande. Toutes conditions de l’Acheteur ayant un contenu différent ne seront valables que si elles sont acceptées par le Vendeur.

1.3       Le Contrat sera considéré comme stipulé une fois que le Vendeur, après l’arrivée d’une commande, en aura confirmé l’acceptation sous forme écrite ou moyennant l’émission d’une facture.

1.4       Le Contrat remplace toute offre, correspondance, déclaration d'intentions ou autre communication écrite ou verbale précédente.

1.5       Pour d’éventuelles modifications au présent Contrat, il est nécessaire d’obtenir le consentement écrit des parties. Le consentement peut également être donné par transmission électronique (par exemple, télécopie, documents scannés et envoyés par courrier électronique) de la modification du Contrat accompagnée d’une signature valable légalement.

 

2. Objet de la fourniture

 

2.1       Concernant l’objet de la fourniture, la confirmation de commande est déterminante. Les services non contenus dans la confirmation de commande seront calculés séparément.

2.2       Le poids déterminant de la marchandise faisant l’objet du Contrat est celui relevé dans l’usine du Vendeur.

2.3       Les conditions et les délais de livraison particuliers devront être préalablement concordés entre les parties et acceptés par écrit par le Vendeur.

 

3. Consignes d’utilisation

 

L’utilisation de la marchandise fournie a lieu sans possibilités de contrôle de la part du Vendeur et appartient dans tous les cas exclusivement à la responsabilité de l'Acheteur.

 

4. Prix

 

4.1       Les prix s’entendent nets et comprennent l’emballage, toutes les charges accessoires telles que transport, assurance, autorisations à l’importation et à l’exportation, sous réserve d’un accord différent conclu par écrit.

4.2       Frais de transport, impôts, droits, taxes demeurent à la charge de l’Acheteur.

4.3       Au cas où auraient lieu des augmentations ou qu'entreraient en vigueur de nouveaux impôts, mesures d’incitation économiques, charges ou autres impôts de droit public, entre la signature du contrat et la fourniture, le prix sera modifié à la charge de l'acquéreur. Les coûts supplémentaires dus à l'adéquation de la qualité en cas de renforcement de la sévérité des normes de protection de l'environnement, ou à l'adaptation à de nouvelles techniques de combustion, seront à la charge de l'acquéreur.

4.4       Si la quantité effectivement fournie pour chaque livraison et lieu de déchargement est inférieure de plus de 10 % par rapport à celle qui a été commandée, en raison de la capacité réellement disponible de la citerne, le vendeur sera autorisé à pratiquer le prix de la catégorie réellement fournie, à la date valeur correspondant à celle de la stipulation du contrat ou de l'accord ultérieur.

 

5. Conditions de paiement

 

5.1       Sous réserve d’un accord différent établi par le Contrat, le prix devient exigible par la transmission de la possession de la chose vendue à l’Acheteur.

5.2       L’obligation de paiement est remplie dans la mesure où le montant de la facture est rendu disponible sur un compte du Vendeur, sans aucune déduction. Les commissions bancaires sont à la charge de l’Acheteur.

5.3       Le vendeur se réserve la faculté de demander les informations inhérentes à la solvabilité de l'acquéreur et de demander le paiement anticipé ou en liquide à la livraison.

5.4       Les délais de paiement établis doivent être respectés, même dans le cas prévu par l'art. 11 de ce Contrat. Toute possibilité de compensation de la part de l'Acheteur est exclue.

5.5       En cas de dépassement du délai de paiement, le prix de vente devient productif d'intérêts sans obligation de sollicitation supplémentaire. Des intérêts moratoires annuels de 4% supérieurs au taux d’escompte de la Banque Nationale Suisse, dans tous les cas non inférieurs à 8%, seront demandés.

5.6       Si la chose vendue est à livrer après paiement du prix et que l’Acheteur est en retard dans le paiement du prix de vente, le Vendeur a la faculté de résilier le Contrat.

5.7       En cas de retard dans les paiements, le Vendeur est autorisé à retenir d'autres fournitures et à faire dépendre d'autres acquittements de garanties qu'il jugera opportunes, y compris le paiement anticipé. De plus, tous les droits du Vendeur dérivant du rapport d’affaires deviennent immédiatement exigibles. Pour le reste, tous les droits du Vendeur restent expressément réservés. En cas de retard de l’Acheteur, le Vendeur est autorisé à résilier le contrat et ce même sans concéder de prolongation.

 

6. Lieu de fourniture

 

6.1       Pour des raisons légales et de sécurité technique, au moment du déchargement, le vendeur doit avoir librement accès à la citerne et aux installations de mesurage.

L’accès au lieu de déchargement doit être pouvoir être effectué d'une manière appropriée et légale.

6.2       L'acquéreur supporte les frais supplémentaires en cas de remplissage d'autres citernes non communiquées au moment de la stipulation du contrat, de déchargements difficiles, provoquant un allongement des temps ou des frais logistiques complémentaires, de fournitures qui nécessitent plus de 50 mètres de tuyaux d'alimentation ou de mise à disposition d'une personne supplémentaire par le vendeur. Les fournitures avec un tuyau d'alimentation de plus de 60 mètres sont possibles uniquement après accord préalable.

6.3       Si le déchargement s'avère impossible à cause de prescriptions légales non respectées, l'acquéreur devra prendre en charge les coûts de transport et de logistique en découlant.

6.4       Avec sa commande, l'acquéreur assure que l'état technique de la citerne et le dispositif de mesurage du niveau sont impeccables et totalement conformes aux dispositions  législatives, en particulier aux mesures fédérales prévues en matière de protection des eaux, et cantonales. L'acquéreur doit également confirmer que toutes les mesures imposées par la loi sont respectées

Le vendeur n'assumera aucune responsabilité pour tous les dommages provoqués directement ou indirectement par la fuite de combustible et de carburant due à l'état défectueux des installations de l'acquéreur.

 

7. Réserve de propriété

 

7.1       Le Vendeur se réserve la propriété de sa fourniture jusqu’au paiement intégral de cette dernière.

7.2       L’Acheteur autorise le Vendeur à procéder, à la charge du requérant, à l’inscription de la réserve de propriété dans le registre public prévu à cet effet.

7.3       L’Acheteur est tenu, dans le respect des normes nécessaires à la protection de la propriété du Vendeur, à communiquer immédiatement au Vendeur lui-même tout changement éventuel de son domicile ou de siège.

 

8. Délai de livraison

 

8.1       Le délai de livraison commence dès que le Contrat est stipulé, que le Vendeur dispose de la marchandise dans ses usines et que toutes les formalités officielles telles que l’obtention des autorisations à l’importation, au paiement, etc. ont été remplies. 

8.2       L’Acheteur n’a droit à aucun dédommagement ou à la résiliation du Contrat pour cause de retards dans la fourniture.

 

9. Profits et risques

 

9.1       Les profits et les risques passent à l’Acheteur au plus tard à l’arrivée de la fourniture chez ce dernier.

9.2       Lorsque l’envoi est retardé ou rendu impossible pour des raisons attribuables à l’Acheteur, la fourniture sera alors stockée à la charge, aux risques et aux frais de ce dernier.

 

10. Contestations

 

10.1     L’Acheteur est tenu à vérifier que la marchandise livrée est en parfait état et apte à l’usage prévu.

10.2     Toutes contestations concernant la qualité, la quantité ou le prix doivent être immédiatement présentées sous forme écrite au Vendeur, au plus tard dans un délai de 8 jours à compter de la réception de la marchandise.

10.3     En cas de contestation inhérente à la qualité du produit, les deux parties (vendeur et acquéreur) effectueront leurs propres contrôles sur les échantillons prélevés.

            La contestation de la part de l'acquéreur ne sera considérée comme étant valable qu'en présence d'analyses de la qualité du produit effectuées sur des échantillons représentatifs et scellés par un laboratoire habilité et reconnu.

            Au cas où les résultats des analyses diffèreraient et que les parties ne parviendraient pas à un accord, on appliquera la norme ISO 4259.

10.4     Si l’Acheteur néglige l’examen de l’état de la chose reçue ou bien d'informer immédiatement le Vendeur des éventuels défauts relevés, la chose vendue est à considérer comme acceptée même avec ses défauts, de sorte que le Vendeur est soulevé de toute responsabilité.

10.5     Dans le cas de contestations fondées et régulièrement présentées, le Vendeur s'engage, à son choix, à remplacer la marchandise attestée défectueuse ou à remédier au défaut dans les meilleurs délais. La marchandise remplacée devient propriété du Vendeur.

10.6     Le montant des demandes de dédommagement pour cause de défauts, de quantités manquantes ou de violation non intentionnelle d’obligations accessoires, est limité à la valeur de la marchandise fournie. Toute autre demande, notamment de dédommagement pour d’autres dommages indirects non survenus à cause de la marchandise en question (assurance de responsabilité civile pour les produits), est exclue.

 

11. Force majeure

 

Le Vendeur décline toute responsabilité face au non accomplissement des obligations contractuelles dû à des événements de force majeure. Par force majeure, on entend tous les empêchements ne dépendant pas de la volonté du Vendeur, qu’ils surgissent chez lui, chez l’Acheteur ou chez une tierce partie. Ces empêchements sont par exemple les épidémies, les mobilisations, les guerres, les émeutes, les accidents, les conflits syndicaux, la fourniture retardée ou incorrecte de la marchandise nécessaire, la pénurie de matières premières, les mesures des autorités, les événements naturels.

 

12. Protection des données

 

Suite à votre approbation, les données nécessaires à la stipulation ou à la gestion d'un contrat pourront être échangées avec des autorités publiques ou des entreprises si et seulement si cela s'avère indispensable pour les informations de créance ou l'exécution du contrat.

 

13. Nullité partielle

 

Si certaines clauses données des présentes CGC sont totalement ou partiellement nulles, ceci n’affecte pas pour autant la validité des clauses restantes ou encore des parties restantes de ces clauses et la validité du contrat. La règle de nullité est considérée comme remplacée par la règle de validité la plus proche possible des objectifs économiques et de la signification de la règle de nullité.

 

14. Lieu d’accomplissement, tribunal compétent et droit applicable

 

14.1     Tous les rapports juridiques existants entre Acheteur et Vendeur dépendent du droit suisse.

14.2     Le lieu d’accomplissement et le tribunal compétent exclusif pour tous les types de procédure ainsi que le lieu d'exécution (ce dernier toutefois uniquement pour des maîtres d'ouvrage résidant à l'étranger) est Mendrisio (Suisse). Le Vendeur a toutefois également la faculté d’actionner l’Acheteur devant le tribunal compétent de son lieu de résidence ou bien devant tout autre tribunal compétent de son choix.

 

> Download <

ECSA Chemicals AG
Burgauerstrasse 17
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland) 

T. +41582119100
F. +41582119101

CHE-103.950.878

ECSA Maintenance AG
Burgauerstrasse 17 
CH-9230 Flawil (Switzerland)

Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119300
F. +41582119301

CHE-480.131.332

ECSA Energy SA
Via Luigi Favre 16 
CH-6828 Balerna (Switzerland)

T. +41582119500
F. +41582119501

CHE-356.953.942

ECSA ITALIA Srl Società
con Unico Socio
Via Lavoratori Autobianchi 1 
I-20832 Desio (MB)
(Stabile n. 15 - Polo Tecnologico della Brianza)

T. +39 0362 625 421
F. +39 0362 304 361

P.IVA IT00222470130

Codice destinatario: C1QQYZR

Porta Ticino Easy Stop SA
Via San Giorgio 37
CH-6877 Coldrerio

T. +41582119910
F. +41582119911

CHE-477.597.888

Ce site utilise des cookies propres et se réserve le droit d'utiliser aussi des cookies tiers pour garantir le fonctionnement du site et tenir compte des choix de navigation. Pour plus d'informations et pour découvrir comment refuser le consentement à tous ou à certains cookies, consultez la Politique des cookies. En accédant à un quelconque des éléments situés sous ce bandeau vous consentez l'utilisation des cookies. En savoir plus